Home   ¦   Out & About   ¦  Guest Book   ¦   Gallery   ¦   Prices/Availability  ¦  How to find us   ¦   Contact us

      

Reviews

Read what our guests have to say about Stone Cottage, Oxenhope.



Xmas 2016 - David & Janet - Fleetwood
"Another lovely stay at Stone Cottage.  Really enjoyed it!  Thank you Diane."

Oct 2016 - Marjot & Jim - Pennsylvania USA
"What a perfect place to stay!  The spirit of the Brontes, the excellent hiking.  The beatiful scenery,
Diane's kindness & care.  Who could ask for more?  We can't wait to come back!!"

Beautiful Oxenhope


Aug 2016 - Janet & Mick - Staffordshire
"Beautiful cottage, so cosy.  Ideal location.  Loved our stay, weather was great.  Thank you Diane."

Aug 2016 - Roy & Mel - Cumbria
"Enjoyed our stay in Stone Cottage despite the changable weather.  Made good use of the mezzanine,
very relaxing space.  Had some good walks."

July 2016 -  Alloock - Australia
"Thank you Diane, your cottage has been 'home' for us and we have had a wonderful two weeks.
Have walked a lot including Top Withens and visited nearby villages and towns.  Yorkshire and its
people of special for us."

Lower Laithe Reservoir, Oxenhope (photo by DaveZ Photography)


July 2016 - Carol & Chris - North Shields
"Had a lovely week here in Oxenhope.  Did lots of walking, the path us Stone Lane and along the
top has fantastic views.  Local pubs very friendly and nice food.  Stone Cottage is lovely, we
would definitely come back."

June 2016 - Michael & Linda - Grimsby
"Thank you for our wonderful stay.  Cottage warm and welcoming.  Love the views from the
mezzanine."

June 2016 - Liz & Margaret - St Lucia
"Enjoyed our stay, very comfortable cottage.  Well equipped!"

May 2016 - Holly
"Really enjoyed my stay, plenty to do & see.  Enjoyed the 1940's weekend in Haworth.  Would
stay again!"

Haworth, a Winter Wonderland (photo by Mark Davis Photography)


Jan 2016 - D & J - Middlesborough
"We have had a fantastic stay.  Lovely cottage with everything we needed.  A lovely way to spend
New Year and start 2016."


The day Le Tour de France came through Oxenhope, July 2014

 

Dec 2015 - Baker
"Great stay, great cottage - shame it was only 3 nights!"

Oct 2015 - Jackson - Bedford
"We had a lovely week.  Lovely cottage with everything to make our stay comfortable - Thank you!"

Oct 2015 - Keddie - Aberdeenshire
"Had a lovely week exploring the Yorkshire countryside.  The cottage was a snug and cozy base - we
felt at home the moment we arrived.  Read books by the mezzazine window.  Walked the Railway
Children route.  Hope we'll be back before too long."


Leeming Reservoir


Sep 2015 - Weatherburn - Peterborough
"We really enjoyed our stay and we were lucky with the weather.  We managed to do everything we wanted.  Lots of walks and had a lovely day out at Bolton Abbey.  Couldn't fault the cottage!  Really
enjoyed our evening drinks with the room with a view - very special!"

Sep 2015 - Thompson - Berkshire
"We had a brilliant stay.  The cottage was of a very high standard  throughout and we will definitely be
booking again."

Aug 2015 - Daies - Surrey
"Second stay here and just as lovely as the first time.  Excellent location for exploring."

Aug 2015 - Ryder - Doncaster
"Had a brilliant week - lots of lovely walks. Used the bus alot (we oldies can!!).  Will have to come back."

Bronte Way - Stone Cottage has wonderful walks from the door


July 2015 - Pearsons - Bristol
"Great cottage, warm, homely, nice bed and good shower.  2nd visit to West Yorkshire (last visit 11 years ago), still as wonderful as the first time.  Beautiful scenery and scorching weather. Walked everywhere, specially enjoyed The Railway Children Walk, passed through the Bronte Parsonage and on to Oakworth, then back to Oxenhope."

June 2015 - Mr & Mrs Howell - Lincoln
"Lovely cottage, well equipped.  Nice location."

May 2015 - Phil Dennison
"Fabulous holiday cottage, very comfy.  Great location for walking and exploring."


Oxenhope, taken from the Conduit


Apr 2015 - Carole & Ed - Durham
"What a lovely retreat, the cottage is so comfy.  This is a part of Yorkshire we had not visited before but won't be our last visit.  Superb walks, a beautiful walk is from just outside.  Superb, thank you Diane."

Apr 2015 - Sharon & Stew - Coventry
"We had a fabulous long weekend break. Gorgeous cottage, has everything you need. Lovely walks on the doorstep. Steam train to Keighley was very nice."

The Lamb Inn Oxenhope

Jan 2015 - Andy - Chesterfield
"Great walking, brilliant cottage, thanks."

Dec 2014 - Denise & Dave - Warrington
"Lovely stay again, thank you."

Dec 2014 - Ian & Chris - Swansea
"A lovely cottage.  Thank you for such efficient communication."

Top Withens aka Wuthering Heights (Photo by Mark Davis Photography)

Nov 2014 - Natalie, Ed & Phoebe - Whitwell, Derbyshire
"Spacious, well equipped cottage.  Had a lovely week. Thanks."

Oct 2014 - Jan & John - Ryall, Rutland
"Lovely cottage and a memorable holiday.  So many places to visit."

Sept 2014 - Jennifer & Andre - Long Eaton, Derbyshire
"How blessed we are! Sunshine and fine weather all week.  Cottage and location idyllic and did everything we set out to do.  A fabulous week, to be repeated.  Thank you for your welcome."

Aug 2014 - Ian & Diane
"Excellent cottage - beautiful area - Walk to Bronte Falls and Top Withens a must, even in the rain."

Bronte Falls


July 2014 - Pam & Roy - Cambridgeshire
Wonderful cottage, well equipped. We have had a fantastic peaceful holiday. Love Yorkshire, especially the friendly people. We have enjoyed watching the sunset from the room at the top of the stairs and the fantastic views. For a wonderful meal at night, try The Lamb Inn. PS Try the train journey from Oxenhope to Keighley.

June 2014 - Cathy & Dick - Ontario, Canada
We have thouroughly enjoyed our time here at Stone Cottage in West Yorkshire. We have seen a great deal and the week and only wish we could stay longer. Just fell in love with the area and it's people.

May 2014 - Zoe & Nick - Hastings, East Sussex
Brilliant peaceful stay. Our first visit to Yorkshire and we have not been disappointed. We will be back, we feel we haven't scatched the surface in exploring this beautiful part of the country.



The Stepping Stones at Bolton Abbey


Apr 2014 - Mick & Wendy
Really enjoyed staying at the cottage. Well equipped, snug & warm. Enjoyed the food & beer at the Dog & Gun, and The Fleece in Haworth.  Golf was good, and a friendly welcome at Bingley St. Ives. Bolton Abbey well worth a visit. We had a fabulous time, almost forgot how lovely Yorkshire is!

Mar 2014 - Judith 
Cottage is a delight. I have enjoyed being in & around oxenhope and done a lot of walking. A lovely stay at Stone Cottage, thank you.

Feb 2014 - Alec & Alison - Dorking, Surrey
Thank you for a lovely (and spotless) cottage. We have enjoyed being in the area and have discovered new places. Thanks again for everything.


The Green Green Grass of Home


Jan 2014 - Shana & Derek - Newcastle
Lovely cottage with everything you need. Loved the real coal fire. Beautiful area with lots to see and lovely drives through country lanes. Would definitely recommend the cottage to anyone who fancies a break in Bronte Country.

Dec 2013 - Stuart & Maggie - Australia
Arrived at the cottage after a busy weekend in London, celebrating our Silver Wedding. Ate at the Lamb Inn on our first night, decent food & desperate Dan portions. Did the walk in Oakworth from the red folder to bring back memories of our honeymoon there. Very happy with the cottage, a good place to relax and return to after a tiring day.


Oxenhope, Bronte Country


Nov 2013 - Benjamin & Sarah - London
We came here for Benjamin's birthday and enjoyed it immensely. Unfortunately, I had to work throughout the week but was kindly provided with a dongle for internet access. Lovely place to work! Cottage was spotless and cosy and would definitely think about revisiting.

Oct 2013 - Gary & Claire - Kent
We enjoyed our short break in the cottage, very clean and well equipped. An ideal location for exploring the countryside. Would recommend the Lamb Inn - food was lovely.

Sep 2013 - Kerry & Ian - Oxford
Thank you for providing such a charming, perfect cottage for our first visit to the magnificent Yorkshire countryside. We have no hesitation recommending Stone Cottage. Oxenhope is a delightful village that is very well situated for great walks, good food & ale and breathtaking scenery, especially that heading towards Hebden Bridge. The only drawback - having to leave!

 

Welcome to Oxenhope

 


Sep 2013 - Paul & Jose - Netherlands
We enjoyed our stay in this cottage and it's surroundings. We especially found Hebden Bridge and the Leeds-Liverpool canal very picturesque.

Aug 2013 - Alan & Julie - Northampton
Wonderful stay, wonderful cottage, wonderful location. Would love to stay again, will recommend.


Socialise with us and be the first to see our latest offers and promotions

Go to top